ACG Opens Genshin Impact OST LE Bundle Preorders

Pre-Order Your Genshin Impact City of Winds and Idylls OST Bundle Today

genshin impact, ost, le, main image

Greetings, Travelers. Today we are looking at an absolutely fantastic Limited Edition box set of CDs featuring some of the OST from Genshin Impact being sold by ACG (a miHoYo-sponsored merchandise store), focused on the music of Mondstadt and the adventures centered around it. This big ol’ bundle of goodies has a lot to look at, so let’s get started!

If there’s one thing MiHoYo nailed in its flagship action RPG, it’s the music. It gives so much to the aesthetic, lending a gentleness that’s spiced with signature flourishes unique to its various cities and battlefields. All of this captured on high-definition CD is a treat and a half, especially presented in such a unique and lovely package. Of course, the first thing to take a look at is the box packaging the whole thing comes with.

The large box encapsulating the whole thing has a warm, vivid image of Venti playing his lyre amongst the woodlands. Once you take the top part off, it reveals four smaller boxes, all differing in height to help create this very unique 2D scene of Mondstadt, dyed in hues of green and white.

It really is a unique way to make a scene from the very thing keeping the CDs safe and sound, and I hope that if there will be a Liyue version later, they keep this design idea.

There are four layers, with the first three layers containing the CDs. The frontmost box contains the CD named “Saga of the West Wind,” the second layer contains the “City of Winds and Idylls,” and the third layer contains “The Horizon of Dandelion.” That final layer detailing the Mondstadt Cathedral contains many extra goodies that’ll come with the set.

Inside is a metal brooch shaped and styled as Venti’s lyre, a badge pin showing Venti playing his lyre, a cardboard display with a stand showing that image you see on the side of the main box, and this absolutely adorable Anemo Spirit Venti plush.

Lastly, there’s a bonus CD in a pink, separate box called “Le Vent et Les Enfants des étoiles,” which translates from French to “The Wind and the Star Traveler.”

This really is a wonderful way to show off the Genshin Impact aesthetic and style and to do so while showcasing some of the beautiful music the game has to offer will have the fans running for this one. However, do be quick, because the Limited Edition really is going to be limited. There are only 100 boxes available to pre-order, so cash in now while you can.

Want to enjoy having the musical collection without all the extra fluff? There’s also going to be the three-disc set in a single box available for sale (also comes with the extra CD, “The Winds and the Star Traveler”). From the looks of it, that one will be available for the foreseeable future onwards.

The full limited edition can be purchased here for $118.88, while the disc-only version can be purchased here for $58.88. Both are set to release and ship in September 2021. ACG has really got a good price set for these pieces. Think the price is worth immortalizing some of the best of Genshin Impact in an OST bundle format? Let us know in the comments below! ‘Til next time, this is Traveler Cory, signing off!

Cory Clark
With a passion for all things musical, a taste for anti-gravity racing, and a love for all things gacha, Cory is a joyful and friendly gamer soaking up any little gem to come to his little Midwestern cornfield. An avid collector of limited editions with an arsenal of imported gaming trinkets he's absorbed into his wardrobe, he's usually always near his trusty gaming rig if he's not on his PS4 or Xbox One. And when he's not gaming, he's watching anime off his big screen with his lap lion Stella purring away.

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (292)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)