Explore A Mythical Underground City In Strange Brigade’s Sunken Kingdom DLC

A fresh injection of DLC brings a new campaign, playable character, and weapons to Strange Brigade today

Strange Brigade


Rebellion today released the second piece of DLC for their over-the-top, team-based shooter Strange Brigade. Dubbed The Sunken Kingdom, this DLC chapter follows the game’s titular brigade as they explore a massive subterranean city and its fearsome denizens.

Want to see what’s lurking beneath the surface? Of course, you do. Take a look at what’s in store for the Strange Brigade in the trailer below:

In addition to the new episode, Rebellion has also made available the Japanese Naval Officer Character Expansion Pack which introduces a new playable character, master survivalist Hachiro Shimizu as well as new weapons including the Mikhailov 38-rifle, the Marchador TT pistol, the Shock Grenade special item and the powerful Decaying Demon Blast amulet power.

The Sunken Kingdom DLC and Japanese Naval Officer Character Expansion Pack are now available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC for $6.99 and $7.99 respectively.

For more on Strange Brigade, check out Kevin’s full review here.

So, will you be teaming up with the squad to uncover the Sunken Kingdom’s secrets today? Be sure to sound off in the comments and let us know.


Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Chorus (XSX), Battlefield 2042 (XSX), Xeno Crisis (Neo Geo)

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (6)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)