Menu

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Coming August 8th

Out of nowhere!
smash ultimate direct

What a pleasant surprise: after Super Smash Bros. Melee‘s conclusion at EVO 2018, Nintendo announced a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct scheduled for this Wednesday, August 8th! As you can see above, the times are 7 AM PT, 10 AM ET, 11 PM JST, 4 PM CEST, and 3 PM BST.

As always, very little is known about the Direct, other than director Masahiro Sakurai hosting the occasion. With three days to go, we can only hope and wonder what’ll arrive: a Dixie Kong confirmation? A Xenoblade Chronicles X stage? Exciting new modes? The return of Smash Run? Ooh, I’m already shivering with delight!

Will you watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct? Let us know in the comments below!

Anthony Pelone
Eating, breathing and living video games on a daily basis, Anthony is particularly fond of the Nintendo variety, but is by no means a console warrior. Somewhere in the midst of his obsession with cat pictures, he finds the time to pen about his favorite hobby. Having previously written for over three sites, Anthony remains dedicated to spreading the gospel of EarthBound.
https://bit.ly/2JwXD5Q

Click the link above and use our promo code to get 20% off on one of these awesome gaming chairs!

Review Archives

  • 2019 (152)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)