New Super Bomberman R Update 2.1 Released

Blast Away with Big Boss, Solid Snake, and More!

Looking to freshen up your Super Bomberman R experience?  Konami has you covered with a new FREE update patch released today on all available platforms!  On Facebook and Twitter they announced the release of the update with a plethora of information.

BRAND NEW! Super Bomberman R is adding both Naked Snake and Solid Snake Bomber both voiced by David Hayter! The original voice talent returns to provide his legendary voice for these new Snake Bombers!

In addition to the Snake Bombers, the following characters are also available for purchase in the game’s shop after the update:

– Raiden Bomber
– Bill Bomber
– Lance Bomber
– Vic Viper ZERO Bomber
– Ayako Katagiri Bomber
– Ebisumaru Bomber
– Xavier Woods Bomber
– Max

Along with the assortment of added characters, Konami have also added Metal Gear themed stages to Super Bomberman R‘s Grand Prix mode, and provided a number of balance and gameplay tweaks.  You can read more about the update patch on the game’s official news page.

What are your thoughts on the new Super Bomberman R update? Are you looking forward to checking out the new characters and stages with some friends?  If you want to see what our thoughts on the game are you can also read our recent review on the PS4 version here.


Kevin has been serving in the USAF for 10 years as a jet engine mechanic. He's married to Susie, and they have five cats and a dog together. His hobbies are almost too numerous to list, but his favorites are video games, electronic music, drawing, Gundam models, food, and turning wrenches. His favorite video games include the Ys, Yakuza, and Senran Kagura series.

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (159)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)