SEGA Ages Collection Confirmed For Nintendo Switch

To Be This Good Takes AGES

SEGA Ages, the collection of ports of classic games from the company’s decades-long history, will be making its way to the Nintendo Switch this year, SEGA of America confirmed today. The first games in the collection are slated to release this summer in North America and Europe.

In a press release issued this morning, SEGA announced the first five games they plan to bring to the Switch. These titles include the Sega Master System versions of Phantasy Star and Alex Kidd in Miracle World, Sega Genesis versions of Thunder Force IV and Sonic the Hedgehog, and the  arcade version of Gain Ground. In addition to these familiar titles, the company plans to release localized versions of several titles that until now haven’t been released outside of Japan.

Which games would you like to see released as part of the SEGA Ages collection on the Switch? Let us know in the comments.


Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Before founding the site, Frank was a staff writer for the blogs Gaming Judgement and NuclearGeek.

Review Archives

  • 2019 (22)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (91)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)