New DLC For Assassin’s Creed Origins Available Jan 23

Even More Egypt

Assassin's Creed Origins: The Hidden Ones promotional image

Ubisoft has announced that The Hidden Ones, the first DLC for Assassin’s Creed Origins will be available on all platforms on January 23, 2018.

Additionally, Ubisoft has given release dates for additional downloadable add-on content that will be available to all players. These new add-ons include several hours of new storyline, quests, timed events and customization items.

The most immediate DLC, “The Hidden Ones,” is a new story route taking place four years after the events of Origins. The story will focus on the growth of the Brotherhood as it clashes with Roman forces invading the Sinai peninsula. This expansion raises the level cap to 45, allowing for more development and customization of Bayek, the protagonist. Also included are four new Legendary weapons, a new outfit, two new mounts, multiple new weapons and two additional levels for all crafted gear. This DLC will be available to all season pass holders or can be purchased separately for $9.99 on January 23, 2018.

A new and interesting development for the Assassin’s Creed series comes in the form of a historical tour. The Assassin’s Creed games have always been influenced by the history and culture of the land in which it takes place. For the first time, Ubisoft will release a way for gamers and non to explore the history and sociology of Egypt, where Origins takes place. In “Discovery Tour by Assassin’s Creed: Ancient Egypt,” players can choose to roam free or take guided tours of an ancient Egypt unfettered by the conflict and time constraints of the game. These tours have been carefully crafted by actual historians and Egyptologists in order to present players with a historical understanding of the region and its inhabitants.

Discovery Tour will be a free update for all Assassin’s Creed Origins owners as well as a separate purchase for $19.99 on Uplay and Steam for Windows PC on February 20, 2018.

Finally, the second DLC, “The Curse of the Pharaohs” will be another storyline expansion that takes players to Thebes in order to investigate a mysterious plague. This expansion draws heavily from Egyptian mythology, pitting players against pharaohs and fantastical beasts as they investigate the ancient curse. The level cap for this DLC will be further increased to 55 and allow players to access new weapons and gear that draw inspiration from classic Egyptian mythology.”The Curse of the Pharaohs” will be available to all season pass owners as well as a separate purchase of $19.99 on March 6, 2018.

The season pass is included in the Assassin’s Creed Origins Gold Edition, as well as the two DLC, the Horus and Roman Centurion customization packs, a legendary weapon and 500 Helix credits. The season pass can also be purchased separately for $39.99.

Finally, Ubisoft has announced that a variety of free content will also be released, including Trials of the Gods and a prelude to the first DLC entitled “Incoming Threat.” In this prelude, players must sabotage an incoming incursion and determine its source. This content will be available to all Assassin’s Creed Origins players.

Check out more information about Assassin’s Creed Origins on the official site.

Grant Utter
Grant is a recent graduate of the University of Georgia with a degree in Entertainment and Media Studies. His earliest gaming memory is playing his GameBoy Color in the dark with that plug-in overhead lamp. One time one of his friends scammed him out of the free Manaphy that came with Pokemon Ranger for DS and he still hasn't forgotten it. Grant likes games with good characters, good music and good art- simple as that. Favorite Games: Tales of Symphonia, The Last of Us, Persona 5, Journey, Inside, Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door, Bloodborne

Click the link above and use our promo code to get 20% off on one of these awesome gaming chairs!

Review Archives

  • 2020 (9)
  • 2019 (157)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)