Splatoon 2 Global Testfire Announced

Get ready for a Global Testfire only on Switch!

 splatoon 2 testfire

Can’t wait to get your hands on Splatoon 2? Then you might want to pick up a Switch this coming March, for a Splatoon 2 Global Testfire is arriving between March 24-26! More details can be found in the trailer below:

Players may recall a Global Testfire was held for the original Splatoon‘s pre-release as well, and it looks this one follows much of the same rules. Available for one weekend only, the Splatoon 2 testfire is set for six separate 1-hour playtimes, which are listed as follows:

March 24

12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET
March 25

4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET
March 26

4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

This testfire will feature new weapons such as the Splat Dualies and remixed versions of Splat Rollers and Splat Chargers. As all the weapon-equipped specials are stated to be brand new, it’s highly recommended Splatoon players get on this testfire. While the core gameplay may be the same, that no old specials will be returning means we’ll be in for a different blend of competitive play this go-around.

 

Splatoon 2 is currently scheduled to release sometime this summer and is compatible with Switch’s voice-chat mobile-app. Aside from online play, Splatoon 2 will feature 10-player LAN battles as well as a spectator mode. The game itself takes place two years after the original Splatoon, where ink-based Turf Wars are still all the rage among young Inklings.

If this event convinced you to hop on buying Switch, remember the system costs $300.

Will you be participating in the Splatoon 2 testfire? Let us know in the comments below!

Anthony Pelone
Eating, breathing and living video games on a daily basis, Anthony is particularly fond of the Nintendo variety, but is by no means a console warrior. Somewhere in the midst of his obsession with cat pictures, he finds the time to pen about his favorite hobby. Having previously written for over three sites, Anthony remains dedicated to spreading the gospel of EarthBound.

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (373)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)