Seven Time’s A Charm With Minecraft: Story Mode’s New Episode

Sinister Thinking Machines Will Ruin Anybody’s Day

Minecraft Story Mode Episode 7

The 7th episode in Telltale Games’ Minecraft-themed point-and-click adventure series is set for a release on the 26th of July. Titled Access Denied, players will once again take on the role of Jesse as he or she lands up in a world controlled by a rogue A.I. named PAMA. This evil “thinking machine” aspires to Borg-like conformity and perfection and has enslaved the local population. Jesse and company will be well advised to avoid a similar fate and determine how to return this world to its former glory.

Access Denied is the second episode in the Adventure Pass DLC, comprising a trilogy of installments set after the main game’s completion. Players need to own at least the first episode in the series, or the season pass disc, in order to purchase this latest release. Episodes may be purchased individually for $4.99 USD or all three new episodes in the Adventure Pass for $14.99 USD. Access Denied will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Steam (Windows and Mac), as well as the Google Play and iTunes stores. It will also eventually appear on the Windows Store.

Have you played the previous episode? Have you enjoyed the original installments of Minecraft: Story Mode? Let us know in the comments below and check out the trailer for the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 versions.

Delano Cuzzucoli
Delano is a lifelong gamer who resides in the city of Johannesburg in South Africa. He's also a political student, artist, geek, writer, historian, skeptic, linguaphile, IT nerd and electronic music fan. An eccentric lover of the strange and beautiful who is equal parts harmony and discord.

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (197)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)