Sonic Mayhem composer will contribute tracks to Deus Ex: Mankind Divided

Sonic Mayhem to compose tracks for Deus Ex: Mankind Divided

Deus Ex - Mankind Divided (Sonic Mayhem)

Sascha Dikiciyan, also known as Sonic Mayhem, will be composing assorted pieces for the soundtrack to the upcoming Deus Ex: Mankind Divided, Square Enix and Eidos Montréal have announced. This is in addition to the compositions of series veteran Michael McCann.

Dikiciyan is an award-winning staple of the industry, having composed music for titles such as Mass Effect 3, Borderlands, Prototype, Tron: Evolution, God of War II, Quake II and Quake III Arena.

Executive Audio Director Steve Szczepkowski is overseeing the direction of the game’s music, ensuring it reflects the direction the story has taken after the events of Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The game’s world has taken a more sinister turn since augmented humans have faced segregation and this mood will be the driving force behind McCann and Dikiciyan’s music.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided will be available on the 23rd of August 2016 for PC, Xbox One and Playstation 4.

Delano Cuzzucoli
Delano is a lifelong gamer who resides in the city of Johannesburg in South Africa. He's also a political student, artist, geek, writer, historian, skeptic, linguaphile, IT nerd and electronic music fan. An eccentric lover of the strange and beautiful who is equal parts harmony and discord.

Review Archives

  • 2020 (84)
  • 2019 (157)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)