Final Fantasy Explorers Gets New Infographic Showcasing Game’s 12 eidolons

Final Fantasy Explorers infographic introduces the game’s 12 mighty eidolons

Square Enix today released a new infographic highlighting the 12 eidolons, or summon beasts that appear in the upcoming 3DS-exclusive title, Final Fantasy Explorers. The game features a variety of unique and memorable eidolons from the series, including Bahamut, Ifrit and Ramuh, as well as two brand-new eidolons, the flower-like Dryad and the mysterious Amaterasu.

Check out the infographic below:


final fantasy explorers


Final Fantasy Explorers allows players to battle the 12 formidable eidolons solo or in a party of up to four players. Once players defeat an eidolon, they are granted the ability to summon them in battle while in Trance Mode, a temporary ability where players can also transform into other  characters from the long-running series.

After the main story is completed, players looking for a challenge will have the opportunity to battle aberrant versions of each eidolon which are significantly tougher in battle than their original counterparts and feature a different design.

Final Fantasy Explorers will be available for $39.99 on Jan. 26, 2016. Limited quantities of the Collector’s Edition will be sold through the Square Enix Online Store for $69.99.


Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Dodonpachi Dai-Ou-Jou (Arcade), Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove (Switch), Neo Turf Masters (Neo Geo)

Review Archives

  • 2020 (84)
  • 2019 (157)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)