Minecraft: Story Mode To Release October 13

Telltale confirms episodic Minecraft: Story Mode to begin October 13

minecraft: story mode


Telltale Games and Mojang have announced today that the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode, ‘The Order of the Stone’, will launch digitally worldwide beginning Tuesday, October 13, 2015.

As usual with Telltale releases, the episode will be made available via the Telltale Online Store, Steam, PSN, Xbox Games Store, and other digital distribution services on October 13. Those who prefer to do their gaming on the go will be able to download the iOS and Android versions of the game beginning Thursday, October 15.

Minecraft: Story Mode is also slated to land on the PlayStation Vita and Wii U at some point, though Mojang hasn’t yet confirmed a release window for these versions of the episodic adventure.

While previous Telltale releases have been released digitally, with disc-based versions of the entire series releasing some months after the story has been concluded, Minecraft: Story Mode will actually be seeing a retail release October 27 in North America, and October 30 in Europe and Australia. The disc will essentially work as a season pass itself, with future chapters being applied to the game via updates as they are released.


So, do you plan on picking up Minecraft: Story Mode when it kicks off next month?

Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Chorus (XSX), Battlefield 2042 (XSX), Xeno Crisis (Neo Geo)

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (197)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)