Menu

A New Nintendo Direct is Scheduled For Tomorrow

Nintendo likely to address Zelda delay, holiday 2015 releases during Nintendo Direct

legend of zelda

Nintendo has announced that a new Nintendo Direct broadcast is scheduled for tomorrow, April 1.

Confirmed for both North America and Europe, the Nintendo Direct will take place at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm GMT and will focus on the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS.

While we’re unsure what the highlights of the broadcast will be, it’s safe to say Nintendo will likely address the recent delay of The Legend of Zelda Wii U, which was shifted from a holiday 2015 to TBA 2016 release date last week. The game’s director Eiji Aonuma saying the game’s 2015 release is no longer a “top priority” for Nintendo.

One thing that’s likely to be conspicuously absent from tomorrow’s broadcast is Nintendo’s recently hinted at project “NX”, which was confirmed during by Nintendo President Satoru Iwata during a recent press conference announcing the company’s partnership with Japanese mobile gaming company DeNA. Iwata stated during the event that more would be revealed on the upcoming “dedicated gaming system” in 2016.

Avatar
Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Dodonpachi Dai-Ou-Jou (Arcade), Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove (Switch), Neo Turf Masters (Neo Geo)

Review Archives

  • 2020 (190)
  • 2019 (157)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.