DmC Devil May Cry: Definitive Edition- Vergil’s Bloody Palace Revealed

DmC Devil May Cry: Definitive Edition to include 60-floor Bloody Palace for Vergil

DmC Devil May Cry: Definitive Edition

 Today on the Playstation Blog, Ninja Theory’s Dominic Matthews showcased Vergil’s Bloody Palace, a new mode making its way to DmC Devil May Cry: Definitive Edition.

According to Matthews, Vergil’s challenges are much greater than the ones Dante will be facing. “Vergil’s Bloody Palace is a 60-floor combat arena. Unlike Dante’s Bloody Palace, where the difficulty progresses through the 5 main difficulty levels, Vergil’s Bloody palace starts on Nephilim difficulty for the first 20 waves, moves onto Son of Sparda difficulty, and ends with 20 waves of very challenging Vergil Must Die difficulty combat.”

Sounds like DmC veterans are going to have their work cut out for them making it through Vergil’s Bloody Palace Mode.

DmC Devil May Cry: Definitive Edition will be available in both physical and digital formats for the Playstation 4 and Xbox One on March 10 for $39.99. The game includes a host of improvements over the original release including 1080p/60fps gameplay, Turbo Mode, an optional manual lock-on and more. Want a closer look at the demon slaying action to be found in Vergil’s Bloody Palace? Check out the gameplay footage below.


Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Chorus (XSX), Battlefield 2042 (XSX), Xeno Crisis (Neo Geo)

Join Our Discord!

Join Our Discord!

Click the icon above to join our Discord! Ask a Mod or staff member to make you a member to see all the channels.

Review Archives

  • 2022 (283)
  • 2021 (523)
  • 2020 (302)
  • 2019 (158)
  • 2018 (251)
  • 2017 (427)
  • 2016 (400)
  • 2015 (170)
  • 2014 (89)
  • 2013 (28)
  • 2012 (8)
  • 2011 (7)
  • 2010 (6)