Life is Strange Gets Release Date, Price, and New Trailer

Life is Strange gets an emotional new trailer, episode 1 releasing in late January

Life is Strange

Remember Me developer Dontnod’s upcoming episodic supernatural adventure Life is Strange received a gripping new trailer today offering a new look into the world of the game’s time-shifting protagonist Max, an otherwise normal high school girl with the ability to rewind time to change events, who must use her mysterious power to find a missing classmate. Set against the backdrop of Oregon, this emotionally-charged adventure looks to share equal inspiration from David Lynch’s surreal Twin Peaks television series and developer Quantic Dream’s Heavy Rain alike.

Episode 1 of  the game’s 5 part series will be released on all platforms on January 30, 2015 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360, and PS3. Each episode will cost $4.99, the game’s publisher Square Enix announced today. Players can alternatively purchase the entire season for $19.99. The PC version will be available for pre-purchase starting today.

Check out the latest screens from Life is Strange below.

Frank has been the caffeine-fueled evil overlord of HeyPoorPlayer since 2008. He speaks loudly and carries a big stick to keep the staff of the HPP madhouse in check. A collector of all things that blip and beep, he has an extensive collection of retro consoles and arcade machines crammed into his house. Currently playing: Dodonpachi Dai-Ou-Jou (Arcade), Shovel Knight: Treasure Trove (Switch), Neo Turf Masters (Neo Geo)

Review Archives

  • 2020 (87)
  • 2019 (157)
  • 2018 (252)
  • 2017 (434)
  • 2016 (427)
  • 2015 (172)
  • 2014 (92)
  • 2013 (29)
  • 2012 (11)
  • 2011 (9)
  • 2010 (12)